Winneshiek County Agricultural Association

Winneshiek County Agricultural Association was chartered in 1918 with a purpose to encourage and promote agricultural activities, to take care of the fairgrounds, and hold agricultural exposistions and fairs.

The Winneshiek County Fair has come a long way from lanterns to light bulbs and outhouses to indoor plumbing, but the people and their spirit will always make the county Fair a great family and community event.

There are more than 550 members today!

Here is the WCAA Mission:

Organized and operated exclusively for charitable and educational purposes. Promotes and advances the interest of agriculture, horticulture, household arts, and mechanic arts and sciences, and all kindred sciences and arts in their varied branches, promotes and conducts agricultural, industrial, educational and recreational fairs and exhibitions, and provides entertainment and amusement therewith for the purpose of drawing the attention of the general public.


Send a complete form with $40 for your Lifetime Membership to Winneshiek County Ag Assoc at PO Box 201, Decorah, IA 52101

If you have questions, ask any board member.

Fill out the .doc and print.

Print and fill out the .pdf.

Volunteer Hall of Fame

Contact Us

Mary Fitch, Business Manager Winneshiek County Agricultural Association
PO Box 201 Decorah, Iowa 52101
Fairgrounds Phone: 563-277-1633 (during the fair only)
Delivery Address: 900 E Main St, Decorah, IA 52101


Fair Board Members

2019 Fairboard

Contact Fair Board 2019 members with questions about their areas of expertise. Click on links below to send email:

Arlin Franzen President, Entertainment, Racing 
Gary Schutte Vice President Building & Grounds, Racing
Ron Hemesath Secretary/Treasurer
Sherry Boe Royalty Director, Racing 
Becky Winkler Exhibits and Contests, Promotion/Advertising
DeAnn Christopher Entertainment
John Schnitzler Building & Grounds
Mark Knutson Entertainment, Building & Grounds
Gordy Tangen, Exhibits and Contests, Building & Grounds

Mary Fitch, Business Manager, Advertising 

Nancy Sojka Webmaster

Duane Dehning Grounds, Winter Storage

2018 Auxiliary

Auxiliary Members

Members of the 2019 Auxiliary with some missing

2019 Auxiliary Members: The Green Shirts

Cheryl Cline     Dianne Cline     Shane Courtney     Charles Dahl     Darlene Dahl
Duane Dehning   Nancy Dehning   Dana Dotzenrod   Steve Duffy   Beth Einck
Jerry Einck   Joe Elsbernd   Julie Erickson   Mary Fitch   Rich Hammel  
Jeanett Hansen   Robin Hansen   Ashley Headington   Keith Hemesath  
Dustin Herhold   Roxane Hinker   Vicky Hinsenbrock   Mark Holthaus   Wayne Huinker Nicole Kimber   Sandra Lien   Ron Ludeking   Dave Lyons   Doug Lyons  
Nancy Lyons   Jan Nordschow   Joh Rahlf   Bob Root   Kelvin Rue   Dave Sacquitne   Gary Sacquitne   Jan Schnitzler   J. Pete Schnitzler   Lori Schutte   Robert Sersland   Kari Tangen   Linda Tangen   Gwen VanGerpen   Catina Ward


Social Media

No Pets Allowed on Fairgrounds


Welcome to the Biggest Little Fair in Iowa!