Thumbnail Image 1

Congratulations to the 2017 WCAA Distinguished Service Award recipients:

Erbie Steffens

Erbie Steffens


Louis & Pat Courtney


If you see them around the fair tell them THANK YOU!

2016 Recipients

Bonnie Sorum and LeRoy McClintock were honored by the Winneshiek County Fair Board in 2016.

Bonnie Sorum

LeRoy McClintock

2014 Special Award


Winneshiek County Fair Manager Edna Schrandt was inducted into the Iowa Association of Fairs'
2014 Hall of Fame.

2013 Recipients

barrel racer


Ted and Edna Schrandt

Distinguished Service Awards

The Winneshiek County Agricultural Association Distinguished Service Award recognizes people who have given a lifetime of service to the fair and 4-H community. This award was established in 2010.


The Steffens Family with Erbie

Steffens Family








2016 Recipients and Families

Bonnie Sorum and Family

LeRoy McClintock and Family

2015 Recipients

Sadie and Bob Sersland and Albert and Donna Ashbacher

2014 Recipients

Edna and Ted Schrandt


Arlin Hanson, Janice Hotvedt, Marsha Carlson and Dave Broghamer (representing their parents, the late Marcellus and Marie Broghamer)


Contact Us

Winneshiek County Fair
Mailing Address:
Winneshiek County Ag Assoc.
PO Box 201 Decorah, IA 52101
Delivery Address: 900 E Main St, Decorah, IA 52101
Fairgrounds Phone: 563-382-8514 (during the fair only)

Business Manager: Edna Schrandt 563-382-2019

Fair Board Members

Social Media

Tractor Pull